I Love Tango

IMG_2312cffs

I love the way she softens into my embrace on the dancefloor. I love the way she matches my opening breath as we move together into the first step. I love the way the rigid concepts of ‘lead’ and ‘follow’ become inextricably entwined and tango becomes our hearts’ conversation. I love the way we listen to our bodies through the music. I love the way she holds a moment longer when the music stops. I love the damp curl of hair on her forehead and the salt taste of a small kiss still on my lips as I drive home.

~ by magickwords on Saturday, 31 May 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
